credit where credits are due

Have you noticed that often when they show a movie on TV, they roll the credits really fast, and shove them off to the side, while they start a commercial?  I think this sucks.  I think a film is a work of art – for better or for worse – and that if it’s worth showing, it’s worth giving the people who worked on it due credit.