The Fresno State – USC game just ended. What a game, huh? Did you watch it? Those Valley boys played their hearts out, and really gave the Trojans a run for their money. It was one of the best games I’ve seen in a long time. Fresno dominated the first half, and though that wasn’t so much the case in the 2nd half, they still put up a hell of a fight. If not for turnovers, I think Fresno could’ve won. That would’ve been something, to beat the #1 – undefeated – team, and end USC’s huge winning streak.
I don’t usually watch football alone. It’s not much fun. I’ve always watched with my Dad and my grandfathers, so watching alone takes the whole thing out of context. But my cousin’s son plays for Fresno, so I thought I’d check it out. That was him fielding the kickoff with 3 minutes left. Took a big hit and I’ll bet he’s sore tomorrow.
I hope the Fresno guys don’t feel bad about not winning the game. It was a helluva fight. Winning isn’t everything, it’s only one of many things. And I do believe in moral victories.