I’m bored.
Bored
Bored
Bored.
I’m tired of TV. I have three TV sets, and not a damn thing good on any of them. Reminds me of that old curse/joke: May you have a thousand mansions, and in each a thousand bedrooms, in each a thousands beds, and may you roll from bed to bed with a suppurating fever.
I rented a movie, can’t get into it. Figured I’d like it, because I’m a fan of John Irving and he wrote the book, and I think Jeff Bridges is a pretty good actor. Haven’t we seen Kim Basinger get biffed before, though? Who thought I’d want to watch that? Bleh.
Watching other people have sex is boring, like watching somebody scratch an itch. If you don’t have an itch, who cares? And if you do, well that’s just mean isn’t it?
I have hundreds of books, most of which are boring, because I’ve already read them.
I went out on the balcony to get some air and watch the traffic and the lights of the city – actually, cities – that fall within my view. That was the least boring thing I’ve done all evening.
Guess I’ll put on some music and try to write. But tell me, what do you do when you have nights like this? I mean, I’m sure you don’t. But if you did, what would you do about it. All suggestions are welcome, which don’t involve binge eating, alcohol or prostitutes. I can’t afford any of that stuff.
Thank you for your support!
