Oh Pooh

I’ve just been wracking my brain, trying to think of something that will elicit some response from someone reading this blog. I haven’t had any evidence of other life on this planet since my root canal on Tuesday. And since then, I’ve posted on half a dozen of the hottest topics. Picture me sitting here, listening to crickets.

So I’ve decided to drop a bombshell on you all, and out one of the most beloved characters in the pantheon of human experience. You may hate me for it, but I’ll go down in a blaze of glory, happy in the knowledge that at least I got you to leave a comment.

Here it goes. Like it or not, Winnie the Pooh is essentially lazy.


Yep, that is one lazyass good for nothing bear. Have you noticed how he’s always got a bunch of mostly empty, dirty honeypots lying around? Can’t be bothered with the dishwasher. It’s pathetic.

This is bound to spark controversy. I can take it. Anything is better than this relentless silence. So have at me. Pooh is a bum; one long siesta and not a damn thing to show for it. … All you have to do is click the little link that says Comments … you know you want to.