Well, the Ides of March are come and gone, and I had my root canal today. I was in the chair for just over 100 minutes, and really it wasn’t all that bad. For me, the worst part is having to swallow, with that little rubber tarpaulin over my mouth. I have a slight fear of choking in that situation, and have to consciously urge myself to relax.
I did relax. In fact, I came close to dozing off several times. And close to freaking out only a few times. I have a good dentist and I’m sure he was quite thorough. Now, over 7 hours later, it doesn’t hurt at all. I might not even be sore tomorrow. I’m just a little drained, and watching lots of TV.